Announcing the 2015 GoAbroad Innovation Award Winners

Each year recognizes organizations, institutions, and colleagues that have displayed innovation in international education. The 2015 Innovation Awards event, which took place at Laugh Boston on Thursday, May 28th during the NAFSA annual conference, was the fifth annual, and had a record amount of attendees. The GoAbroad team, together with our co-sponsor STA Travel, was pleased to present 11 awards for innovation in international education.

2015 Innovation Award Winners

The 2015 Innovation Award winners are as follows:

Innovation in Diversity: Institute For Study Abroad, Butler University: UpFront Program

Innovative New Program – Internship: Global Experiences: Project Innovation: Entrepreneurship Bootcamp in Dublin’s Startup Community

Innovative New Program – Study Abroad: Maynooth University: UNCW FYSA@Maynooth Program

Innovative New Program – Volunteer: UBELONG: Mexico: Immigration Through The Lens

2015 innovation awards

Innovation in Marketing & Digital Media: University of South Carolina Study Abroad Office: See the World Presentations

Innovation in Sustainability: Rochester Community and Technical College: Sewing for Sustainability

Innovative Technology: Carpe Diem Education: Unplugging Abroad Policy

Innovation in Philanthropy: Fund For Education Abroad: Increasing Participation Inside and Outside of the Field

The STA Travel Start the Adventure Award: Susan Sygall: CEO and Co-Founder of Mobility International

Student Video: Chelsea Tamura, Wake Forest University: “Beyond the Forest”

People’s Choice: International Studies Abroad (ISA)
We want to thank STA Travel as well as our dedicated Innovation Awards Academy Members for making this year’s event and awards possible. Congratulations to all the winners, and stay tuned for more details on the Innovation Awards website.

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.