What is the Innovation Awards Academy?

The GoAbroad Innovation Awards Academy is made up of a selective group of international education professionals. As leaders in the field, these individuals have made important contributions to cross-cultural programs and continue to advance our understanding of what is possible in global education.

The members of the Innovation Awards Academy have lent their expertise and knowledge in order to determine who deserves each award. GoAbroad.com thanks each member for their time and support of innovation in international education!

Innovation Awards Academy

Meet our 2017 Innovation Awards Academy Members! 

Alex Paisner, Global Experiences
Amy McMillan, IES Abroad
Angie Edwards, Queens University of Charlotte
Brandon Lee, TerraDotta
Brent Hunter, SOL Abroad
Bruce Jones, International TEFL Academy
Cynthia Banks, Foundation for Global Scholars
Dan Radcliffe, IVHQ
Daniel Greenberg, Earth Deeds
Danielle Genemore, Duquesne University
David Comp, University of Chicago
Jeramy Johnson, Academic Programs International (API)
Janka Piper, Northwestern University
Kelly Holland, Global Experiences
Larry Bell, University of Colorado Boulder
LaSharon McLean Perez, UC Riverside
Laura Thornes, Colorado State University
Margaret McCullers, Institute for Study Abroad, Butler University
Mandy Reinig, Mandy’s Mashups
Michelle Rembolt, University of Denver
Mike Woolf, CAPA International Education
Rafael Hoyle, International Studies Abroad (ISA)
Robert Chappell, Sustainable Travel International
Ross Mason, Envisage International Corporation
Samantha Cooper, CIEE
Sara Karen Arlin, Semester at Sea
Sarah Dixon, CET Academic Programs
Stacy McKay Benander, Athena Study Abroad
Stephanie Davenport Tignor, Virginia Commonwealth University
Steve Gwenin, GVI
Steven Levy, Connect-123
Susanne Hill, University of Florida-Gainesvile

These individuals are chosen due to their outstanding commitment and contributions to the field of international education, and are experts in the field with extensive program experience.